serverpolt.blogg.se

Using sourcetree with private git repository
Using sourcetree with private git repository






using sourcetree with private git repository
  1. USING SOURCETREE WITH PRIVATE GIT REPOSITORY UPDATE
  2. USING SOURCETREE WITH PRIVATE GIT REPOSITORY FULL

When you make files for your space station, you’ll want to keep them in one place and shareable with your fellow crew members, no matter where they are in the universe. And they all start with 'but I'm different.' Well, me too. Tutorials / Tutorial: Learn Bitbucket with Git Cloud Data Center and Server Create a Git repository As our new Bitbucket space station administrator, you need to be organized.

USING SOURCETREE WITH PRIVATE GIT REPOSITORY UPDATE

If you add documents to your knowledge database in the future, you will have to update your vector database.

using sourcetree with private git repository

Create a vector database that stores all the embeddings of the documents. Create an embedding for each document chunk. If I click the error message, it brings up the "Details" dialog, which states the following (twice for some reason): remote: Repository not found. Sourcetree Questions Cannot clone private GitHub repository (and yes, I'm using a PAT) Cannot clone private GitHub repository (and yes, I'm using a PAT) Tom Smith Ok, a bazillion people have posted about this symptom. Break large documents into smaller chunks (around 500 words) 3. You finally want to create your Git or Hg repository, and you want to create them using SourceTree. I tab off of that field and it populates the destination path and name fields, but at the bottom of the dialog is a yellow exclamation point with this error: This is not a valid source path / URL It only fails in SourceTree.įurther, it is not bad credentials or anything like that, because I can clone, commit and push to my other non-private repos on github using SourceTree with my github credentials.įrom the "Clone a Repository" dialog I enter the source URL, which looks something like this: Sourcetree Questions How do I use a personal access token (PAT) How do I use a personal access token (PAT) Richard Albrecht I got this from git: We recommend using a personal access token (PAT) with the appropriate scope to access this endpoint instead. The first line creates a folder /.cfg which is a Git bare repository that will track our files.

USING SOURCETREE WITH PRIVATE GIT REPOSITORY FULL

I have full permissions to view and commit to the repo, I can see it online when I log in, AND I can clone just fine with the command line and also via the github desktop application. Click the Gear icon in the top right corner and select Settings Click Add Account Hub: Select GitHub Username: (Enter your. I'm attempting to use SourceTree to clone a private repo belonging to github organization of which I am a part.

using sourcetree with private git repository

A similar issue is described here however, my symptoms are a little different and none of the steps there seemed to work.








Using sourcetree with private git repository